Lacuna

Since time flies when you are having fun the surest way to slow life’s passage is to make it as boring as possible.

Joseph Heller

No life goes past so swiftly as an eventless one, no clock spins like a clock whose days are all alike.

Wallace Stegner

Wading in the lacuna between Peace Corps and the rest of my life I oscillate between the drifts of the above quotations.

Sometimes time flies. Sometimes tick follows tock follows tick follows tock.

I can say for certain that life is uneventful and boring right now. School is winding down; I am winding down. The only things which occupy me right now is deciding who will get my stuff when I leave, the World Cup, and a football tournament we are doing at school. The rest of my time is negated by Ramadam and fasting.

Leave a Reply

