Delayed election reaction

DSC_2786

Obama is president for another four years. His right honorable excellency professor doctor general Jammeh, The Gambia’s president, was so impressed by the elections demonstration of democracy that he declared a public holiday. The irony. I can’t talk about this sadly.

It’s strange to think I will not be able to make a judgement on Obamas second term for another two years. I still find it difficult to comprehend that the US president affects me. It doesn’t here, although I hope his election means another influx of Obama merchandise – weird t shirts, strange bags bearing his likeness, political stationery. The celebrated president, the presidential celebrity.

DSC_0802 DSC_2831obama

As a side note I got wished an impersonal happy holidays from the President which made me actually very happy.

Leave a Reply

